Almond chia pudding

From Simple Bites

I eat food that is good. That includes non-health conscious items along with healthy fare – as long as it tastes good. Of course I love super healthy foods that are also super delightful on my tastebuds. I have found chia puddings to be quick, easy snacks to make and eat. As an added bonus, there is all that healthy goodness going on, too. I almost always have some type of chia pudding in our refrigerator. I adore this chia pudding for part of my lunch or as a snack before bed. I add fruit and nuts, and it is delightful. My favorite combinations are orange and pistachio, pear and walnut, or banana and pecan. Pictured here is kumquat and pistachio. I love the subtle almond flavoring from the milk, and this super good for you snack is light and tasty and always hits the spot.

DSC_0789

Ingredients

1/3 c chia seeds

1 1/2 c unsweetened almond milk

2 T maple syrup

1/2 tsp vanilla

Directions

Combine all the ingredients in a pint jar. Cover the jar with a lid and give it a vigorous shake. Place in the refrigerator for about an hour, then return to the jar and shake it up. Let chill for at least 4 hours and overnight is even better. Chia seeds will expand and turn into pudding the consistency of applesauce (it won’t get really thick). Serve cold with sliced fruit and toasted nuts on top. Keep in the refrigerator. 

Published by

girlkneadsbread

My adventures with bread and the deliciousness of life.

Leave a Reply

